Stay Active and Social, Mamas!

I know. It’s not easy, but it’s doable. Take it from someone who knows the difficulties, but also understands how to get there.

Being a great mom is my number one priority, but the only way to be a great mom is to be healthy in mind, body, and spirit.

I started with socializing myself by joining a singles social group shortly after my divorce. I didn’t have any friends because I moved a lot since we were a military family. I lost contact with the few friends I did have before marriage. Talk about being socially awkward when I did start going to the events.

It took time, and the occasional show ups, but I finally overcame the social awkwardness, I made great friends, and I have been enjoying some wonderful events. I also joined a soccer team of some current members and past members of the social group. In addition, I workout at LA fitness.

Nutrition plays a role in my overall health too. I try to keep a balance of healthy and junk food.

I have more energy to be active with my kids, maintain a great homeschool schedule, and I’m alot more alert at work.

And hey, reaping the benefits of staying in shape is nice.

I encourage you mamas to think about yourself too. Find your passion that gets you going. Stay healthy and active, and don’t be afraid to get out there and socialize.

If you’re in the dumps, worried about meeting “Mr. Right”, keep thinking about the past, and what ifs then I’m especially talking to you.

Our children are affected when we are down. The more they see us happy the happier they are. They’ll appreciate you more if you’re happy and engaging with them in activities and fun.

Mama’s, what do you do to keep yourself healthy in mind, body, and spirit?

One thought on “Stay Active and Social, Mamas!

  1. I’m dealing with getting better and you’ve helped with teaching me to eat better. I know I need to do much better it does make you feel great when you drop weight. It’s all about mind body and sprit. I so want to do much better and free myself of diabetes.

    Like

Leave a comment